## Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

## O'Brien, Webb, Caswell, Chapman, Youngs and Durham Take Can-Am Checkers

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park headed up Memorial Day Weekend with a 40 Lap special for the DIRTcar Modifieds, along with appearances by the DIRTcar Sportsman, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, and a 50 lap Enduro.

In the 40 lap DIRTcar Modified feature main, Jason Potter and Bill Gill led the field to green with Jason Potter taking the early lead on the field. Frankie Caprara moved high around Justin Haers and Ryan Bartlett to take over the fourth position while Pat O'Brien moved under Justin Haers for sixth position, O'Brien then moved under Ryan Bartlett for fifth position. Justin Haers took back the fifth position as he moved under Pat O'Brien, with the two wagging a heavy battle for position. Justin Haers then took action as he moved around Pat O'Brien and Frankie Caprara for the fourth position. Tim Fuller moved quickly through the pack as he moved high around Billy Decker and Pat Ward for position. Tim O'Brien moved under Bill Gill for the second position, with Justin Haers following in suite as he took away the third position from Bill Gill. Tim O'Brien moved under Jason Potter to take the lead on the field. Justin Haers and Pat O'Brien to take away the top spot while Pat O'Brien, Billy Decker and Gary Tompkins filled out the top five. Billy Decker took control of the field as he moved under Justin Haers to take the top spot. Pat Ward moved high around Gary Tompkins to take over the fifth position. Billy Decker then dropped to the inside of the field with two laps to go leaving Pat O'Brien with the lead. When the checkered flag flew, Pat O'Brien would pick up the checkers with Justin Haers and Pat Ward filling out the top three.

Led the field to green in the DIRTcar Sportsman feature, with Simon Perreault and Brandon Sweet led the field to green with Simon Perreault taking the early lead on the field. Larry Wight wasted no time getting to the front as he moved under Simon Perreault to take over the lead on the field. Brandon Sweet moved under Simon Perreault to take over the second position while Mark Webb and Jeff Stevenson entered the top five. Chris Higgins moved under Simon Perreault and Billy Eisele to take over the fourth position. Mark Webb moved low under Larry Wight to take over the lead on the field while Larry Wight, Chris Higgins, Brandon Sweet and Josh Van Brocklin filled out the top five. Jack Meeks moved under Brandon Sweet and Josh Van Brocklin to take over the fourth position. Larry Wight and Jack Meeks split Chris Higgins to take over the second and third position. Jack Meeks then moved high around Larry Wight to take over the second position. As the checkered flag flew, Mark Webb would pick up the checkers with Jack Meeks and Larry Wight rounding out the top three.

In the 20 lap IMCA feature event, Keith Doxtater and Dale Jewett led the field to green with Keith Doxtater taking the early lead on the field. As the field sorted themselves out on the first lap, Keith Doxtater, Rick Duskas, John Mason, Dale Jewett and Dale Caswell rounded out the top five. Dale Caswell wasted no time as he flew underneath Rick Duskas, John Mason and Dale Jewett to take over the second position. Dale Caswell then moved under Keith Doxtater to take over the lead. John Mason followed Dale Caswell by moving under Keith Doxtater to take over the second position. John Carr moved high around Chris Thurston and Keith Doxtater to take over the third position while Rick Duskas was examining the back bumper of Chris Thurston. John Mason moved under Dale Caswell moving into the lead. The two cars began a heated battle for the number one position with Dale Caswell coming out on top. When the checkered flag flew, Dale Caswell would pick up his fourth checkered in 2007.

Dave Pope and Steve Rookie led the field to green in the street stock event with Dave Pope moving to the front of the field. Todd Raabe quickly moved from third into the second position while Steve Rookie, Jerrod Radley, and Tiger Chapman filled out the top five. Jerrod Radley and Tiger Chapman moved under Steve Rookie to take over the third and fourth positions. Tiger Chapman moved under Jerrod Radley and Todd Raabe to take over the second position while Steve Rookie tried moving over Jerry Radley to take over the fifth position. Tiger Chapman and Dave Pope began a heavy battle for the lead with Tiger Chapman swinging under Pope for the lead. When the checkered flag flew, Tiger Chapman would pick up the win with Dave Pope and Steve Rookie rounding out the top three.

Scott Lampson and Shawn Kirby led the field to Matt Burdick's green flag while Scott Lampson took the lead initially in the purestock event. Vern Harris moved under Scott Lampson to take over the lead on the field while Bill Youngs wasted no time to put his car at the front of the field with Shawn Kirby filled out the second position. When the checkered flag flew, Scott Lampson and Vern Harris finished in positions one and two.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, The Five Star DIRT Modified Mini Series, the DIRTcar Sportsman will race for \$600 to win, the IMCA Modifieds will race for \$500 to win, along with the DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod

Lites and a 4 cylinder enduro. Races begin at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at www.canammotorsports.com <a href="http://www.canammotorsports.com">http://www.canammotorsports.com</a> or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

## **Quick Results**

**Modified (40 Laps)**- PAT O'BRIEN, Justin Haers, Pat Ward, Tim Fuller, Tim O'Brien, Gary Tompkins, Scott Webb, Ryan Bartlett, Scott Parliament, Bob Henry, Ryan Phelps, Billy Decker, Frankie Caprara, Vic Coffey, Billy Dunn, Jason Potter, Bill Gill, Roger Phelps, Tyler Barlett, Zach Aubertine, Robby Bellinger (DNS)

**Sportsman (20 Laps)** – MARK WEBB, Jack Meeks, Larry Wight, Chris Higgins, Brandon Sweet, Josh Van Brocklin, Billy Eisele, Jeff Stevenson, Tyler Rand, Mike Mandigo, Scott Goodrich, Simon Perreault, Larry Lamb, Jeff Hunter, Rick McCready, Jordan Bennett, Amanda Whitney, Christine Martin (DNS)

IMCA (20 Laps) – DALE CASWELL, John Mason, Dale Jewett, Keith Doxtater, Jeff Shannon, Chris Thurston, John Carr, Bob Ridgeway, Ricky Orton, George Valenti, Rick Duskas, Bob Teft

Street Stocks (20 Laps) – TIGER CHAPMAN, Dave Pope, Steve Rookie, Todd Raabe, Jerrod Radley, Kenny Hamm, Phil Walker, Mark Barker

Purestocks (15 Laps) – BILL YOUNGS, Vern Harris, Shawn Kirby, Scott Lampson

Enduro - MIKE DURHAM, Verne Harris, Scott Lampson