Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

Higgins, Caswell, Mannise, Kirby, and Martin take Can-Am Mains.

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park hosted the DIRTcar Sportsman, IMCA, Purestocks, Streetstocks, and Thunder Car divisions as part of this past Saturday's racing action.

In the DIRTcar Sportsman division, Larry Wight and Tyler Rand led the field to Matt Burdick's green flag with Tyler Rand taking the early lead on the field. Larry Wight, Josh Van Brocklin, Jeff Stevenson and Mark Webb quickly fell into the top five positions. Jeff Stevenson moved under Josh Van Brocklin for the third position while Chris Higgins moved under Mark Webb for fifth. Chris Higgins kept his consistency going as he moved under Josh Van Brocklin and Jeff Stevenson to take over the third position, while Jack Meeks began to knock on Mark Webb's door for the sixth position. Chris Higgins moved under Larry Wight to take over the second position while Joe Williams entered the top six by moving under Josh Van Brocklin. Chris Higgins then moved under Tyler Rand to take over the lead on the field. Joe Williams moved high around Mark Webb to take over the fourth position. Joe Williams moved high around Larry Wight and Tyler Rand in one pass as he took over the second position. Mark Webb moved under Larry Wight to take over the fourth position. When the checkered flag flew, Chris Higgins picked up the checkered flag with Joe Williams and Tyler Rand rounding out the top three.

In the IMCA Modified division, Dale Jewett and Tom Conklin led the field to green with Dale Jewett taking the early lead on the field. Rick Duskas, Tom Conklin, Dale Caswell and Chris Thurston filled out the top five. Rick Duskas moved high around Dale Jewett to take over the lead while John Mason moved under Tom Conklin to take over position number four. Dale Caswell began his assault on Rick Duskas and ultimately moved under Duskas for the lead. Dale Jewett then moved under Rick Duskas to take over the second position while John Mason looked for a way around Rick Duskas. When the checkered flag flew, Dale Caswell would pick up the checkers while Dale Jewett and John Mason rounded out the top three.

In the DIRTcar Street Stock division, Steve Rookie and Dave Pope commanded the field to the green. Steve Rookie took over the early lead on the field while Jarrod Radley moved under Dave Pope for second. Dave Mannise made the field three wide as he moved under Jarrod Radley and Steve Rookie for the lead on the field. Dave Pope then moved under Steve Rookie to take over the third position. Josh Verne followed Dave Pope as he also moved under Steve Rookie to take over the fourth position. Josh Verne moved under Jarrod Radley to take over the second position while Josh Verne applied pressure to Dave Mannise. When the checkered flag flew, Dave Mannise would pick up the win.

In the purestock division, Shawn Kirby and Scott Lampson commanded the field to Matt Burdick's green flag with Shawn Kirby taking the early lead on the field. Scott Lampson, Vern Harris, Bill Youngs, and Al Harris filled out the top five. When the checkered flag flew, Shawn Kirby picked up the win with Scott Lampson and Verne Harris rounding out the top three.

In the Thunder Car division, Ray Bechler and Chuck Monica led the field of cars to green. Ray Bechler took the early lead on the field but Chuck Monica quickly fought back as he attempted to move under Bechler for the lead. Steve Malbouf moved around David Blair Jr to take over the fifth position. Steve Malbouf then moved around Zach Petrie to take over the fourth position while Rob Martin moved into the top five. Steve Malbouf then moved under Chuck Monica to take over the second position while Rob Martin followed suite by moving under Monica for the third position. Steve Malbouf then moved under Ray Bechler to take over the lead on the field. Rob Martin then moved under Steve Malbouf to take over the top spot. When the checkered flag flew, Rob Martin would pick up his first Can-Am win in 2007.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Modifieds will be in action for a special 40 lap \$2, 500 to win special sponsored by Cole Muffler. The DIRTcar Sportsman will join them for a \$800 to win event along with the IMCA Modifieds where the winner will take home \$500. The purestocks, street stocks and a 50 lap Enduro will also be on tap on this Memorial Day Weekend Event. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at www.canammotorsports.com or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

Sportsman (25 Laps) – CHRIS HIGGINS, Joe Williams, Tyler Rand, Mark Webb, Larry Wight, Josh Van Brocklin, Jeff Stevenson, Jordan Bennett, Scott Goodrich, Billy Eisele, Mike Mandigo, Zeke McKeown, Simon Perreault, Christine Martin, Jeff Hunter, Brandon Sweet, Jack Meeks, Amanda Whitney

IMCA (20 Laps) – DALE CASWELL, Dale Jewett, John Mason, Chris Thurston, Keith Doxtater, Aaron Jacobs, Jason Gilmore, Rick Duskas, Tom Conklin, Dustin Bradley

Street Stocks (20 Laps) – DAVE MANNISE, Josh Verne, Jarrod Radley, Dave Pope, Phil Walker, Todd Raabe, Steve Rookie, Kenny Hamm, Preston Forberst

Purestocks (15 Laps) – SHAWN KIRBY, Vern Harris, Scott Lampson, Bill Youngs, Al Harris, Steven Gilmore

Thunder Cars – ROBERT MARTIN, Steve Malbouf, Ray Bechler, David Blair Jr., Michael Stewart, Bob Teft, Zach Petrie, Larry Teft, Mike Durham, Jeff Cronk, Daniel Way, Chuck Monica, Don Woodworth