Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

Decker, Bennett, Thurston, Verne, Harris & Ashley Grab Can-Am Checkers

LaFargeville NY The DIRTcar Modifieds, Dirtcar Sportsman, IMCA, DIRTcar street stocks, purestocks and enduro were on tap at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park with TV 50 and WWNY TV7 sponsoring the evenings events.

In the DIRTcar Modified Feature, Jason Potter and Andy Howard led the field of 23 cars to Matt Burdick's green flag. Jason Potter took the early lead on the field but Frankie Caprara made his presence quickly known as Caprara put the FX1 machine at the front of the field. Bill Gill quietly moved the number 60 machine into the third position while Pat O'Brien and Bob Henry rounded out the top five. Billy Decker picked his way through the field moving his way into the top five from his fourteenth starting position. Pat O'Brien began to make his charge as he tried to maneuver his way under Frankie Caprara to take over the lead. Meanwhile, Billy Decker and Pat Ward began their battle for the third and fourth position. Pat O'Brien then slid under Frankie Caprara to take away the top spot on the field. Vic Coffey, Gary Tompkins, and Danny Johnson began to make their presence known on the top five as they sat on Ryan Phelps back bumper. Billy Decker slid under Frankie Caprara for the second position while Vic Coffey and Gary Tompkins took the fifth and sixth positions over. Billy Decker began to knock on Pat O'Brien's back bumper and finally set his number 91 machine at the head of the field. Gary Tompkins and Vic Coffey moved under Frankie

Caprara for the fourth and fifth position, while Pat Ward watched Billy Decker and Pat O'Brien battle each other for the lead. When the checkered flag flew, Billy Decker picked up the win with Pat Ward and Gary Tompkins rounding out the top three.

In the DIRTcar Sportsman feature, Mike Mandigo and Larry Lamb led the field to green with Mandigo taking over the lead on the field. Josh Van Brocklin quickly moved into the second position while Tyler Rand, Jordan Bennett and Larry Wight filled out the top five. Jordan Bennett moved under Josh Van Brocklin to take over the second position and began to set his sights on the leader. Jordan Bennett moved high around Mike Mandigo to take command of the field. Joe Williams quickly moved his way through the field and began to knock down the lead that the top three cars held on the field. Billy Eisele moved his way up through the field as he moved under Joe Williams to take over the fourth position allowing Eisele to position himself to move under Josh Van Brocklin for the third position. Taking some notes from Eisele, Joe Williams followed Eisele to move under Josh Van Brocklin to take over the fourth position. When Matt Burdick's checkered flag flew, Jordan Bennett picked up his first career feature win at Can-Am.

In the 20 lap IMCA Modified feature, Dale Jewett and Tom Conklin led the field to green with Dale Jewett picking up the early lead on the field. Chris Thurston quickly filled out the second position with Tom Conklin, Dale Caswell and John Mason filling out the top five. John Mason moved under Tom Conklin for the fourth position as Mason watched the battle between Dale Jewett, Chris Thurston and Dale Caswell in the top three positions. Dale Caswell then moved under Dale Jewett to take over command of the field. Dale Jewett fought back to take over the lead while Chris Thurston and John Mason made a sandwich out of Caswell as they took over the second and third position. Chris Thurston moved to the outside to take over the lead on the field. When the checkered

flag flew, Chris Thurston picked up this first career feature win.

In the street stock feature, Kenny Hamm and Sid Harmer Jr. sat on the front row with Hamm taking command of the field. Todd Raabe quickly filled in the second position with Josh Verne, Jerrod Radley and Dave Mannise filling out the top five. Dave Mannise moved around Radley to take over the fourth position while Josh Verne quickly found a home on Todd Raabe's back bumper. Dave Mannise moved under Josh Verne and Kenny Hamm to put his car at the front of the field while Verne and Hamm sat behind him filling out the top three. Josh Verne moved under Dave Mannise to pick up the top spot but Mannise would fight back on the outside to try and take away the top spot. When the checkered flag flew in the air, Josh Verne would pick up the win with Dave Mannise and Ken Hamm filling out the top three.

In the purestock feature, Vern Harris and OJ White led the field to green with Vern Harris taking the lead on the field. Scott Lampson wasted no time as he moved into the second position while Bill Youngs and OJ White rounded out the top four. When the checkered flag flew, Verne Harris would pick up the checkered flag with Bill Youngs and Scott Lampson rounding out the top three.

In the 4 cylinder enduro, Bob Teft and Chuck Monica led the field to green with Bob Teft taking the early lead. Bob Teft's lead would be short lived as Larry Teft moved into the front of the field. Michael Stewart spoke his piece as he moved under Larry Teft to take over the lead on the field. As the checkered flag flew on the four cylinder enduro,

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Sportsman will be in action for a \$1,000 to win event. The IMCA Modifieds will race for \$500 to win along with the streetstocks, purestocks, mod lites, thundercars and thunder trucks. Information

on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at www.canammotorsports.com http://www.canammotorsports.com or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

Modified (30 Laps)- BILLY DECKER, Pat Ward, Gary Tompkins, Pat O'Brien, Vic Coffey, Danny Johnson, Ryan Phelps, Frankie Caprara, Tim O'Brien, Billy Dunn, Bill Gill, Ryan Bartlett, Scott Webb, Lance Willix, Justin Mason, Andy Howard, Jason Potter, Bob Henry, Justin Haers, Tyler Bartlett, Zach Aubertine.

Sportsman (20 Laps) – JORDAN BENNETT, Billy Eisele, Joe Williams, Mike Mandigo, Josh Van Brocklin, Mark Webb, Tyler Rand, Jeff Stevenson, Larry Wight, Scott Goodrich, Adam Turner, Simon Perreault, Rick McCready, Larry Lamb, Jeff Hunter, Brandon Sweet, Chris Higgins, Denny Pebbles (DNS), Christine Martin (DNS)

IMCA (20 Laps) – CHRIS THURSTON, Dale Jewett, John Mason, Tom Conklin, Rick Duskas, Keith Doxtater, Jason Gilmore, Dale Caswell, Brian Hudson, Dustin Bradley

Street Stocks (20 Laps) – JOSH VERNE, Dave Mannise, Kenny Hamm, Todd Raabe, Jerrod Radley, Steve Rookie, Dave Pope, Sid Harmer Jr., Sid Harmer Sr., Glenn Weaver, Chuck Cushman, Steve Gilmore, Quinton Burton, Preston Forbes (DNS)

Purestocks (15 Laps) – VERNE HARRIS, Bill Youngs, Scott Lampson, OJ White, Shawn Kirby, Al Harris

Enduro – DAN ASHLEY, Bob Teft, Larry Teft, Jeff Cronk, Mike McCarthy