Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

Mandigo, Caswell, Verne, Kirby and Petrie Grab Can-Am Checkers

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park along with Cheney Tire presents the DIRTcar Sportsman, IMCA Modifieds, DIRTcar Street Stocks, purestocks, and thunder cars.

Mike Mandigo and Tyler Rand led the field of 18
Sportsman cars to green with Mike Mandigo taking over the early lead. Josh Van Brocklin, Tyler Rand, Scott Goodrich and Jack Meeks rounded out the top five. Scott Goodrich moved under Tyler Rand to take over the third position while Brandon Sweet moved under Chris Higgins for the sixth position. Red flag flew on lap 10 as Simon Perreault, Jack Meeks, and Brad Winters were involved in a crash in turn one that caused Meeks to sit on top of the jersey barrier. Scott Goodrich moves high around Chris Higgins for the fourth position. Billy Eisele moved under Larry Lamb for position as Mike Mandigo continued to outstretch his lead. As the checkered flag flew, Mike Mandigo would collect his first Can-Am win while Josh Van Brocklin and Brandon Sweet rounded out the top three.

Dale Jewett and Rick Duskas led the field to Matt Burdick's green flag in the IMCA division. Dale Jewett took over the early lead while Rick Duskas, John Mason, Dale Caswell and Chris Thurston rounded out the top five. John Mason moved to the inside of Rick Duskas to take over the second position while Dale Caswell moved his way on the outside of Rick Duskas for the third position. John Mason moved high around Dale Jewett to take over the top spot. Mason's lead was short lived as Dale Caswell moved high around Dale Jewett and John Mason to take over the lead on the field while Rick Duskas and Chris Thurston sat in the fourth and fifth position. As the checkered flag flew, Dale Caswell would pick up the win as John Mason and Dale Jewett rounded out the top three.

In the street stock division, Todd Raabe and Phil Walker led the field to green with Todd Raabe taking the early lead on the field. Dave Pope moved high around Jerrod Radley to take over the third position while Josh Verne sat on the back of Radley's bumper. Josh Verne moved high around Jerrod Radley to take over the fourth position as Todd Raabe continued to lead the way. Josh Verne then moved high around Tiger Chapman to take over the third position, then shortly after Josh Verne moved around Dave Pope to take over the second position. Josh Verne then moved around Todd Raabe to take over the lead on the field. When the checkered flag flew, Josh Verne would pick up the win with Todd Raabe and Dave Pope rounding out the top three.

Bill Youngs and Shawn Kirby led the purestock division to green with Shawn Kirby taking over the lead on the field. Bill Youngs, Mike Durham, Vern Harris and Kevin Smith rounded out the top three. Vern Harris and Kevin Smith moved under Bill Youngs and Mike Durham to take over the second and third position. Bill Youngs moved around Kevin Smith to take over the third position while Mike Durham also moved under Kevin Smith to take over the fourth position. Bill Youngs moved under Vern Harris to take over the second position. As the checkered flag flew, Shawn Kirby would pick up the win over Bill Youngs and Vern Harris.

In the Thunder Car division, Dan Way and Zach Petrie led

the field to green with Petrie taking the early lead on the field. Mike Durham wasted no time as he quickly moved through the front of the field to take the lead. Rob Martin moved under Daniel Way to take over the fifth position as Steve Malbouf looked at the back of Mike Stewart's car. Rob Martin then moved under Steve Malbouf and Mike Stewart to take over the third position. Zach Petrie then moved around Mike Durham to take over the lead on the field. Ray Bechler then moved under Steve Malbouf to take over the fifth position. Mike Durham then moved under Zach Petrie to take over command on the field. As the checkered flag flew, Mike Durham would pick up the win over Zach Petrie and Rob Martin.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Modified's will be in appearance along with the DIRTcar Sportsman, the IMCA Modifieds, along with the DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and a thundercars. Races begin at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at www.canammotorsports.com

http://www.canammotorsports.com or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

Sportsman (25 Laps) – MIKE MANDIGO, Josh Van Brocklin, Brandon Sweet, Scott Goodrich, Chris Higgins, Billy Eisele, Larry Lamb, Larry Wight, Zeke McKeown, Tom Conklin, Christine Martin, Jeff Hunter, Jordan Bennett, Jack Meeks, Simon Perreault, Brad Winters, Tyler Rand, Curt Prevo (DNS)

IMCA (20 Laps) – DALE CASWELL, John Mason, Dale Jewett, Chris Thurston, Rick Duskas, John Carr, Jason Gilmore, Bob Ridgeway, Keith Doxtater Street Stocks (15 Laps) – JOSH VERNE, Todd Raabe, Dave Pope, Tiger Chapman, Steve Rookie, Jerrod Radley, Bob McKeown, Preston Forbes, Philip Walker, Mark Barker, Kenny Hamm (DNS), Glenn Weaver (DNS)

Purestocks (12 Laps) – SHAWN KIRBY, Bill Youngs, Vern Harris, Kevin Smith, Scott Lampson, Al Harris, Mike Durham

Thunder Cars – ZACH PETRIE, Mike Durham, Rob Martin, Ray Bechler, David Blair Jr., Carl Burdick, Bob Tefft, Michael Stewart, Daniel Way, Jeff Cronk, OJ White, Steve Malbouf, Dan Ashley, Larry Tefft (DNS), Chuck Monica (DNS)