Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

Pat Ward Picks up 5 Star Modified Series Win

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park hosted the 5 Star Modified Series for the DIRTcar Modifieds, along with appearances by the DIRTcar Sportsman, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, and a Enduro with FX Caprara, Dig Safely NY, and Wireless Zone sponsoring the evening.

In the 5 Star Modified Feature event, Pat Ward and Pat O'Brien led the field to green with Pat Ward taking the early lead on the field. Gary Tompkins moved under Vic Coffey to take over the fourth position. Tim O'Brien moved high around Steve Paine to take over the sixth position, as Pat Ward continued to lead the field. Steve Paine fought back and took the position back from Tim O'Brien. Meanwhile Pat Ward continued to stretch his lead out on the field as the rest of the field began to string them selves out. Vic Coffey and Tim O'Brien moved high around Steve Paine to take over the fifth and sixth positions while Gary Tompkins moved under Danny Johnson for the third position. Tim O'Brien then moved high around Vic Coffey to take over fifth position. When the checkered flag flew, Pat Ward would pick up the checkers with Gary Tompkins and Pat O'Brien rounding out the top three.

In the DIRTcar Sportsman division, Jeff Hunter and Scott Goodrich led the field to green with Scott Goodrich taking the early lead. Brandon Sweet moved into the second position while Tyler Rand, Jeff Stevenson and Billy Eisele filled out the top five. Jeff Stevenson and Billy Eisele moved under Tyler Rand to take over the third and fourth position while Scott Goodrich increased his lead on the field. Billy Eisele moved high around Jeff Stevenson to take over the third position and followed by taking the second position from Brandon Sweet. Chris Higgins moved high around Jeff Stevenson to take over the fifth position as Josh Van Brocklin and Jack Meeks sat on Jeff Stevenson's back bumper. Chris Higgins moved high around Brandon Sweet for the third position while Billy Eisele took the lead away from Scott Goodrich. Jack Meeks move under Jeff Stevenson to take over the fifth position. As the checkered flag flew, Billy Eisele would go on to pick up win number two on the season and his first at Can-Am in 2007, with Chris Higgins and Scott Goodrich rounding out the top three.

In the IMCA division, Rick Duskas and Jeff Shannon

led the field to green with Rick Duskas taking the early lead on the field. John Mason quickly filled out the second position while Dale Caswell, Jeff Shannon and Keith Doxtater rounding out the top five. John Mason moved under Rick Duskas to take over the top spot, but Rick Duskas took the position back. This allowed Dale Caswell to move under John Mason to take over the second position. Keith Doxtater moved low under Jeff Shannon to take over the fifth position while Dale Caswell moved high around Rick Duskas to take the lead. As the checkered flag waved, Dale Caswell would pick up another win while Rick Duskas and Jim Roberts rounded out the top three.

Kenny Hamm and Todd Raabe led the field to green in the street stock division with Todd Raabe taking the early lead. Dave Pope quickly filled out the second position with Tiger Chapman filling out the third position. Tiger Chapman moves under Dave Pope to take over the second position while Phil Walker takes away the fifth position from Kenny Hamm. Tiger Chapman then moves high around Todd Raabe to take over the top spot, while Phil Walker moved under Jerrod Radley to take over the fourth position. As the checkered flag flew, Tiger Chapman would pick up the win.

In the purestock division, Shawn Kirby and Bill Youngs led the field to green with Shawn Kirby talking over the early lead. Bill Youngs quickly filled out the second position with Mike Durham, Vern Harris and Kevin Smith rounding out the top five. Kevin Smith moved under Verne Harris to take over the fourth position while Bill Youngs tried tracking down Shawn Kirby. Mike Durham moves under Kevin Smith to take over the third position, Kevin Smith said no way as he split Mike Durham and Bill Youngs for the second position. Kevin Smith then moved high around Shawn Kirby to take over the top spot. As the checkered flag fell, Vern Harris moved under Kevin Smith at the line to take the win.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Sportsman will race for \$1000 to win, the IMCA Modifieds will race for \$600 to win, along with the DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and a thundercars. Races begin at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at <u>www.canammotorsports.com</u>

<<u>http://www.canammotorsports.com</u>> or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

5 Star Modified Series (35 Laps)- PAT WARD, Gary Tompkins, Pat O'Brien, Danny Johnson, Tim O'Brien, Steve Paine, Vic Coffey, Justin Haers, Frankie Caprara, Scott Parliament, Ryan Bartlett, Bill Gill, Scott Webb, Dave Rauscher, Jason Potter, Robby Bellinger, Russ Hefti, Tyler Bartlett, Billy Dunn, Bob Henry, Ryan Phelps, Terry Knoblock, Greg Monica, Zach Aubertine, Brian Murphy (DNS)

Sportsman (20 Laps) – BILLY EISELE, Chris Higgins, Scott Goodrich, Brandon Sweet, Jack Meeks, Jeff Stevenson, Josh Van Brocklin, Larry Wight, John Pietrowicz, Tom Conklin, Tyler Rand, Brad Winters, Mike Mandigo, Jordan Bennett, Jeff Hunter, Larry Lamb, Christine Martin, Amanda Whitney (DNS)

IMCA (20 Laps) – DALE CASWELL, Rick Duskas, Jim Roberts, Keith Doxtater, Jeff Shannon, Chris Thurston, John Mason, Dale Jewett, Bob Tefft (DNS)

Street Stocks (15 Laps) – TIGER CHAPMAN, Jerrod Radley, Phil Walker, Dave Pope, Todd Raabe, Kenny Hamm, Preston Forbes, Steve Rookie

Purestocks (12 Laps) – VERN HARRIS, Kevin Smith, Shawn Kirby, Mike Durham, Roger Bushey, Bill Youngs, David Rogers, Scott Lampson, Al Harris

Enduro – ZACH PETRIE, Michael Stewart, Bob Tefft, Eric Mulligan, Larry Tefft