Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

Coffey, Higgins, Caswell, Radley, Durham, and Petrie Victorious at Can-Am

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park along with Cheney Tire presents the DIRTcar Modifieds, DIRTcar Sportsman, IMCA Modifieds, DIRTcar Street Stocks, and purestocks.

In the 30 lap DIRTcar Modified feature event, Tyler Bartlett and Zach Aubertine led the field of 22 cars to green. Heading into turn one on the opening lap, Scott Webb lost control of his car which tangled up Billy Decker, Justin Haers, Gary Tompkins and Andy Howard. When the green flag resumed, Tyler Bartlett took control of the field while Ryan Bartlett, Vic Coffey, Bob Henry and Ryan Phelps rounded out the top five. Vic Coffey moved under Tyler Bartlett to take over the second position while Danny Johnson entered the top five. Pat Ward moved under Robby Bellinger to take over the fifth position. Ryan Bartlett moved under Vic Coffey to take over the lead on the field while Pat Ward moved high around Ryan Phelps for the fourth place position. Vic Coffey moved under Ryan Phelps to take back over command of the field. Danny Johnson and Pat Ward moved around Ryan Bartlett to take over the second and third position. As the checkered flag flew, Vic Coffey would pick up the win with Danny Johnson and Pat Ward rounding out the top three.

In the 20 lap DIRTcar Sportsman Feature event, Jordan Bennett and Tyler Rand led the field to green with Tyler Rand

taking the lead on the field. Jordan Bennett moved under Tyler Rand to take over the top spot as Larry Wight, Chris Higgins and Brandon Sweet rounded out the top five. Chris Higgins moved high around Larry Wight to take over the third position while Billy Eisele moved around Joe Williams for the sixth position. Chris Higgins then moved high around Tyler Rand and Jordan Bennett to take over the lead on the field. Larry Wight moved around Tyler Rand to take over the third position while Billy Eisele began to work on Brandon Sweet for the fifth position. Larry Wight moved under Jordan Bennett to take over the second position. As the checkered flag flew, Chris Higgins would pick up the win with Larry Wight and Jordan Bennett grabbing the second and third positions.

In the IMCA Feature, Chris Higgins and John Carr led the field to green with Chris Thurston taking the early lead on the field. John Carr moved high around Chris Thurston to take over the lead. Rick Duskas and Ryan Scott also moved around Chris Thurston to take over the third and fourth position as Dale Caswell sat on the back of John Carr's back bumper for the lead on the field. Dale Caswell moved high around John Carr to take over the lead and ultimately the win.

In the street stock feature, Kenny Hamm and Steve Rookie led the field to green with Steve Rookie taking the early lead. Jerrod Radley moved into the second position while Dave Pope filled out the top three. Jerrod Radley moved high around Steve Rookie to take over the lead while Todd Raabe moved around Dave Pope to take over the second position. Kenny Hamm and Sid Harmer filled out the remainder of the top five. As the checkered flew, Jerrod Radley would pick up with win with Todd Raabe and Dave Pope rounding out the top three.

In the purestock feature, Scott Lampson and Mike Durham led the field to green with Mike Durham taking the early lead on

the field. Bill Youngs moved around Mike Durham to take over the lead on the field. Mike Durham moved around Bill Youngs to take over the second position. As the checkered flag flew, Mike Durham would pick up the win with Bill Youngs and Roger Bushy rounding out the top three.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Modified's will be in appearance along with the DIRTcar Sportsman, the IMCA Modifieds, along with the DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and a thundercars. Races begin at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at www.canammotorsports.com or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

Modified (30 Laps) - VIC COFFEY, Danny Johnson, Pat Ward, Frankie Caprara, Ryan Bartlett, Tim O'Brien, Ryan Phelps, Scott Parliament, Scott Webb, Bob Henry, Robby Bellinger, Jason Potter, Tyler Bartlett, Zach Aubertine, Bob Bennett, Steve Roberts, Bill Gill, Gary Tompkins, Justin Haers, Billy Decker, Andy Howard

Sportsman (20 Laps) – CHRIS HIGGINS, Larry Wight, Jordan Bennett, Brandon Sweet, Billy Eisele, Tyler Rand, Jeff Stevenson, Joe Williams, Mike Mandigo, Tom Conklin, Curt Prevo, Jeff Hunter, Christine Martin, Larry Lamb, Josh Van Brocklin, Kevin Gamble, Scott Goodrich (DNS)

IMCA (20 Laps) – DALE CASWELL, John Carr, Ryan Scott, Rick Duskas, Chris Thurston, Dale Jewett

Street Stocks (15 Laps) – JERROD RADLEY, Todd Raabe, Dave

Pope, Sid Harmer Sr., Kenny Hamm, Preston Forbes, Steve Rookie, Phil Walker (DNS), Mark Barker (DNS)

Purestocks (12 Laps) – MIKE DURHAM, Bill Youngs, Roger Bushy, Shawn Kirby, Scott Lampson, Vern Harris, Robert Munger, Kevin Smith

Enduro – ZACH PETRIE, Mike Stewart, Bob Tefft, OJ White, Josh Scanlon