## Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

## For Immediate Release

## Rizzo, Higgins, Carr, Youngs, Hall and Hagen Pick Up Can-Am Wins

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park along with Rent A Wreck presented the UMP/DIRTcar Street Stock Mr. DIRT Series, DIRTcar Sportsman, IMCA Modifieds, purestocks and ESDCA Mod Lites.

In the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature, Jeff Hunter and Tom Conklin led the field to green with Conklin taking the early lead. Josh Van Brocklin moved under Tom Conklin to take over the lead on the field while Jeff Stevenson continued to do the same to take command of the second position. Jeff Stevenson moved under Josh Van Brocklin to take over the lead on the field while Chris Higgins moved under Josh Van Brocklin to challenge for the second position. Scott Goodrich moved under Jordan Bennett to take over the fifth position. Chris Higgins moved out in front of Josh Van Brocklin to take over the lead on the field while Jack Meeks moved under Scott Goodrich and Jeff Stevenson for the third position. Curt Prevo moved high around Brandon Warner for position number six as Chris Higgins continued to sit out in front of the field. Scott Goodrich moved under Josh Van Brocklin for the third position. As the checkered flag flew, Chris Higgins picked up the win with Scott Goodrich and Josh Van Brocklin rounding out the top three.

In the UMP/DIRTcar Street Stock Mr. DIRT Series, Scott Smith and Andy Fisk led the field of 28 cars to the green flag. Scott Smith jumped out to the early lead while Phillip Walker and Dave Mannise filled out the top three. Andy Fisk moved on the outside of Phillip Walker and took over the second position. Dave Pope moved under Nick Rizzo to take over the third position. Ron Hawker moved under Dave Pope to take over the second position while Nick Rizzo moved around Dave Pope for fourth. Colton Chappins moved high around David Pope for the fourth position while Adam DePuy sat on Pope's back bumper. Nick Rizzo moved high around Phillip Walker to take over the lead while Sid Harmer took the fifth position from Nathan Peckham. Nathan Peckham then moved back around Sid Harmer to take over position number five. Kevin Smith moved high around Sid Harmer to take over the fifth position while Nick Rizzo continued to command the field. As the checkered flew, Nick Rizzo would pick up the win with Phillip Walker and Ron Hawker rounding out the top three.

In the IMCA Modified division, Tom Docteur and John Carr led the field to Matt Burdick's green flag. John Carr jumped out to the early lead while Ryan Scott and Dale Caswell filled out the top three. Dale Caswell moved under Ryan Scott for the second position. Chris Thurston moved under Rick Duskas for the fourth position. As the checkered flag flew, John Carr would pick up his first win in 2007 with Ryan Scott and Chris Thurston rounding out the top three.

In the Purestock division, Scott Lampson and Shawn Kirby led the field to green with Kirby taking the early command. Mike Durham moved high around Shawn Kirby to take over the lead on the field while Scott Lampson and Bill Youngs rounded out the top four. Bill Youngs moved under Scott Lampson to take over the fourth position. Bill Youngs would move under Shawn Kirby for the second position as Roger Bushy moved into the top five. Bill Youngs moved under Mike Durham to take over command on the field. As the checkered dropped, Bill Youngs picked up the win with Mike Durham and Shawn Kirby rounding out the top three.

In the Mod Lite division, Johnny Chaulk and Bryan Green led the field to green with Bryan Green taking the early lead. Brandon Hagen moved under Bryan Green to take over the lead on the field while Brandon Shipman watched from the third position. Brandon Shipman moved under Bryan Green to take over the second position as Shipman set his sights on Brandon Hagen's car. As the checkered flag flew, Brandon Shipman would pick up the win at the finish line.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Modifieds will be back in action, along with the DIRTcar Sportsman, the IMCA Modifieds, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and a thundercars. Races begin at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at <a href="http://www.canammotorsports.com">www.canammotorsports.com</a> <a href="http://www.canammotorsports.com">http://www.canammotorsports.com</a> or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

## **Quick Results**

**UMP Mr. DIRT Street Stocks Series (25 Laps)** – NICK RIZZO, Phillip Walker, Ron Hawker, Kevin Smith, Scott Smith, Mike Schultz, Nathan Peckham, Dave Marcuccilli, Steve Rookie, Andy Fisk, Sid Harmer Sr., Bruno Richard, Daryl Ellis, Chuck Cushman, Dave Fetterly, Guy Clark, Dave Mannise, Colton Chappins, Adam DePuy, Preston Forbes, Todd Raabe, Dave Pope, Jarrod Radley, Tiger Chapman, Steve Finch (DNS), Ben Van Tassel (DNS), Ken Hamm (DNS), Blane Smith (DNS)

**Sportsman (25 Laps)** – CHRIS HIGGINS, Scott Goodrich, Josh Van Brocklin, Jeff Stevenson, Curt Prevo, Tyler Rand, Mike Mandigo, Jordan Bennett, Brandon Warner, Billy Eisele, Kevin Gamble, Jeff Hunter, Christine Martin, Jack Meeks, Brandon Sweet, Tom Conklin, Brad Winters, Mark Webb, Dean Patterson

**IMCA (20 Laps)** – JOHN CARR, Ryan Scott, Chris Thurston, Dale Caswell, Rick Duskas, Tom Docteur, Dale Jewett, Dean Mitchell, Jason Moore, David Rogers, Keith Doxtater

**Purestocks (12 Laps)** – BILL YOUNGS, Mike Durham, Shawn Kirby, Roger Bushy, Kevin Smith, Al Harris, Bob Tefft, Scott Lampson

4/6 Cylinder Enduro (100 Laps)- GORDY HALL, Paul Verschneider, Nelson Bice

Jr. Mod Lite (8 Laps) – BRANDON HAGEN, Bryan Green, Johnny Chaulk, Brandon Shipman