## Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

## For Immediate Release

Haers, Meeks, Caswell, Walker, Durham, Symonds, and Hagen Grab Can-Am Wins

LaFargeville NY... Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park along with Sherwin Williams and Hi Lite Markings Presented the DIRTcar Modifieds, DIRTcar Sportsman, IMCA Modifieds, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and a 4 cylinder enduro.

In the DIRTcar Modifieds, Jason Potter and Scott Parliament led the field to green with Jason Potter taking the early lead on the field. Frankie Caprara moved under Robby Bellinger and Tim O'Brien to take over the fourth position. Caprara then moved under Scott Parliament and Scott Webb to take over the second position. Tim O'Brien moved under Scott Parliament to take over the fifth position. Vic Coffey moved high around Bill Gill to take over the fifth position. Vic Coffey moved under Scott Webb to take over the third position as Potter began to lengthen his lead. Justin Haers then moved under Scott Webb to take over the fourth position, moving Webb back to fifth. Justin Haers moved under Vic Coffey and Frank Caprara to take over the second position. Justin Haers moved under Jason Potter to take over the top spot while Bob Henry settled into fifth. As the checkered flag flew, Justin Haers would pick up the win with Frankie Caprara and Jason Potter rounding out the top three.

In the DIRTcar Sportsman division, Tom Conklin and Mike Mandigo led the field of 20 cars to the green flag. Tom Conklin put his number 29 machine at the front of the field. Jack Meeks moved under Mike Mandigo to take over the second position while Jeff Stevenson and Chris Higgins filled out the top five. Scott Goodrich moved under Chris Higgins to take over the fifth position. Chris Higgins moved high around Jeff Stevenson and Scott Goodrich to take over the fourth position. Scott Goodrich then moved under Chris Higgins for the fourth position while Jack Meeks moved under Tom Conklin to take over the top spot. Mark Webb moved around Chris Higgins and Mike Mandigo to take over the fourth position. As the checkered flag flew, Jack Meeks would pick up the win with Chris Higgins and Tom Conklin rounding out the top three.

In the IMCA Modified feature, Tom Docteur and Brian Hudson led the field to green with Chris Thurston moving from the fourth position into the lead. John Carr moved around Chris Thurston to take over the lead while Dale Caswell moved through the field from the last place starting position. Ryan Scott moved around Rick Duskas to pick up the fifth position as John Carr continued to sit at the front of the field. Dale Caswell moved under John Carr to pick up the lead on the field while John Mason filled out the third position. As the checkered flag fell, Dale Caswell picked up the win with John Mason and John Carr rounding out the top three.

Phil Walker and Todd Raabe led the field to green in the DIRTcar Street Stock division. Phil Walker took over the lead on the field with Todd Raabe and Dave Pope filling out the top three. Sid Harmer moved under Dave Pope to take over the second position while and then took over the second position from Todd Raabe. Dave Pope moved under Todd Raabe to for the third position. As the checkered flag flew, Phil Walker picked up the win with Sid Harmer and Dave Pope rounding out the top three.

Scott Lampson and Shawn Kirby led the field to green in the purestocks with Shawn Kirby taking the early lead. Mike Durham filled out the second position while Bill Youngs occupied third. Bill Youngs moved around Shawn Kirby to take the second position. As the checkered flag flew, Mike Durham picked up the win with Shawn Kirby and Dan Way rounding out the top three.

Larry Tefft and Jeff Cronk led the field to green in the Thunder Cars. Dan Way moved from his third place starting position into the lead to complete lap one. Larry Tefft filled out the second position and Mike Stewart moved into the third position. Ray Bechler moved around Dan Way to take over the lead on the field while Jock Symonds followed Bechler to take over second from Way. Mike Durham and Chuck Monica filled out the top five. As the checkered dropped, Ray Bechler picked up the win with Jock Symonds and Dan Way rounding out the top three.

Johnny Chaulk and Bryan Green led the field to green in the Mod Lite division. Brandon Hagan moved around Johnny Chaulk to take over the lead on the field. Taylor Caprara then moved around Bryan Green to take over the second position while Bryan Green and Johnny Chaulk filled out the remaining of the top four positions. As the checkered flag flew, Brandon Hagan would pick up the win with Taylor Caprara and Bryan Green rounding out the top three.

In the Enduro, Bob Tefft and Michael Stewart led the field to green with Jock Symonds moving to the front of the field. Michael Stewart moved around Jock Symonds to take over the second position while Chuck Monica led the field. Larry Tefft and Zach Petrie rounded out the top five. As the checkered flag flew, Jock Symonds would pick up the win with Michael Stewart and Randy Bowman rounding out the top three.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Modifieds will be back in action, along with the DIRTcar Sportsman, the IMCA Modifieds with the Tyler Mason Memorial, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites, enduro and Family Autograph Night! Races begin at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at <a href="https://www.canammotorsports.com">www.canammotorsports.com</a> or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

## **Quick Results**

**DIRTcar Modifieds (30 Laps)** – JUSTIN HAERS, Frankie Caprara, Jason Potter, Vic Coffey, Bob Henry, Ryan Bartlett, Robby Bellinger, Tim O'Brien, Bob Bennett, Bill Gill, Steve Roberts, Rick McCready, Scott Parliament, Scott Webb, Tyler Bartlett

**DIRTcar Sportsman (20 Laps)** – JACK MEEKS, Chris Higgins, Tom Conklin, Scott Goodrich, Mark Webb, Josh Van Brocklin, Tyler Rand, Mike Mandigo, Jeff Stevenson, Billy Eisele, Brandon Sweet, Brad Winters, Larry Lamb, Zach Amo, Jeff Hunter, Adam Howard, Dean Patterson, Christine Martin, Jordan Bennett, Kevin Gamble

**IMCA (20 Laps)** – DALE CASWELL, John Mason, John Carr, Ryan Scott, Chris Thurston, Rick Duskas, Brian Hudson, Brian Holder, Tom Docteur, Dean Mitchell, Dale Jewett, Dustin Bradley, Jerry Beck (DNS)

**DIRTcar Street Stocks (15 Laps)** - PHIL WALKER, Sid Harmer, Dave Pope, Todd Raabe, Jerrod Radley, Preston Forbes

**Purestocks (12 Laps)** – MIKE DURHAM, Shawn Kirby, Dan Way, Scott Lampson, Bob Tefft, Bill Youngs

**4 Cylinder Enduro (20 Laps)-** JOCK SYMONDS, Michael Stewart, Randy Bowman, Matt Larrabie, Bob Tefft

**Jr. Mod Lite (8 Laps)** – BRANDON HAGAN, Taylor Caprara, Bryan Green, Johnny Chaulk