Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

Chapman, Caswell, Youngs, Stewart, Rainville and Hagan Take Can-Am Wins

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park and Days Inn Presented the DIRTcar Sportsman, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and Thunder Car divisions all in action on Saturday, August 25, 2007.

In the DIRTcar Sportsman Brandon Sweet and Jeff Stevenson led the field to green with Brandon Sweet jumping out to the early lead on the field. Billy Eisele, Scott Goodrich and Josh Van Brocklin filled out the remaining of the top five. Chris Higgins moved under Josh Van Brocklin for the fifth position. Scott Goodrich moved under Billy Eisele for position number two while Chris Higgins moved under Jeff Stevenson for the fourth position. Higgins wasted no time as he moved under Billy Eisele for position number three. Jack Meeks moved under Jeff Stevenson on the front stretch for position six. Chris Higgins moved under Billy Eisele for position number two. Scott Goodrich moved under Jack Meeks in attempt to take position number two but had no luck as Meeks kept the position. As the checkered flag dropped, Chris Higgins would take the win as Jack Meeks and Scott Goodrich round out the top three.

In the IMCA Modified division, Brian Holder and Keith Doxtater led the field to green with Doxtater taking the lead. Dale Jewett jumped into the second position but that was short lived as John Mason moved under Jewett to take position two as AI Doxtater and Dale Caswell rounded out the top five. Dale Caswell moved under Dale Jewett and AI Doxtater to take over position three. John Mason moved high around Brian Holder to take the lead on the field. Dale Caswell moved high around John Mason to take over the lead on the field, while Mason and Brian Holder rounded out the top three. As the checkered flag fell on the field, Dale Caswell would pick up the win with John Mason and Paul Calhoun rounding out the top three.

In the Street Stock feature, Dave Pope and Jerrod Radley led the field to green with Jerrod Radley taking over the early lead. Todd Raabe

moved under Dave Pope and Jerrod Radley to take over the lead on the field while Tiger Chapman moved under Dave Pope for the third position as Phil Walker rounded out the top five. Tiger Chapman moved under Todd Raabe to take over the lead on the field while Jerrod Radley, Phil Walker and Dave Mannise round out the top five. When the checkered flag fell, Tiger Chapman would take the win with Jerrod Radley and Dave Pope rounding out the top three.

In the Purestock feature, Bill Youngs and Shawn Kirby led the field to green with Shawn Kirby taking the early lead. Bill Youngs filled up the second position while Steven Gilmore, Vern Harris and Mike Durham rounding out the top five. Bill Youngs moved under Shawn Kirby to take over command of the field. Mike Durham moved under Vern Harris to take position number two. Vern Harris fought back for the position and moved under Mike Durham as Durham would take position number two. As the checkered dropped, Bill Youngs would pick up the win with Mike Durham and Vern Harris rounding out the top three.

In the Thunder Car division, Bob Tefft and David Blair Jr led the field to green with Tefft taking early command. Mike Stewart wasted no time as he moved around Tefft to take the lead on the field with Tefft, Chuck Monica, Ray Bechler and Dan Way rounding out the top five. As the checkered flag dropped, Mike Stewart would pick up the win with Mike Stewart grabbing the win, Chuck Monica and Ray Bechler rounding out the top three.

In the Mod Lite and Jr. Mod Lite Feature event, Johnny Chaulk and Charles Oliver led the field to green with Johnny Chaulk taking the early lead. Brandon Hagan moved under Johnny Chaulk to take over the lead on the field while Mike Rainville took command of the second place position. As the checkered flag flew, Mike Rainville would take the win for the Mod Lites with Rich Rainville and Matt Rainville rounding out the top three. In the Jr Mod Lites, Brandon Hagan picked up the win with Charles Oliver, Bryan Green and Johnny Chaulk rounding out the field.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park will host their final points race regular with double points for all divisions and our 2007 track champions being crowned. In action will be the DIRTcar Modifieds, the DIRTcar Sportsman along with the DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites, thunder cars and trucks along with a 4 cylinder enduro. Racing begins at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at www.canammotorsports.com or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

## Quick Results

DIRTcar Sportsman (25 Laps) – CHRIS HIGGINS, Jack Meeks, Scott Goodrich, Mark Webb, Jeff Stevenson, Mike Mandigo, Josh Van Brocklin, Tyler Rand, Jordan Bennett, Jeff Hunter, Kevin Gamble, Dean Patterson, Zach Amo,, Brandon Sweet, Billy Eisele, Christine Martin

DIRTcar Street Stocks (15 Laps) – TIGER CHAPMAN, Jerrod Radley, Dave Pope, Dave Mannise, Steve Rookie, Phil Walker, Todd Raabe, Jason Moore, Sid Harmer Sr

IMCA (20 Laps)- DALE CASWELL, John Mason, Paul Calhoun, Chris Thurston, Brian Holder, Ryan Scott, Rick Duskas, Dale Jewett, Keith Doxtater, Jerry Beck, Jeff Bannister, John Carr, Jason Gilmore

Purestocks (12 Laps) – BILL YOUNGS, Mike Durham, Vern Harris, Al Harris, Scott Lampson, Steven Gilmore, Shawn Kirby

Thunder Cars (15 Laps)- MIKE STEWART, Chuck Monica, Ray Bechler, Dan Way, Mike Durham, Bob Tefft, David Blair Jr., Jeff Cronk, Kyle Payne, Zach Petrie, Dustin Martin, Wayne Martin (DNS)

Mod Lite (8Laps) – MIKE RAINVILLE, Rich Rainville, Matt Rainville

Jr. Mod Lite (8 Laps) – BRANDON HAGAN, Charles Oliver, Bryan Green, Johnny Chaulk