Fuller and Paine Take Advance Series Wins At Can-Am

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, Hearth and Homes, Standard Auto Parts and Gater Racing News presented the Advance Auto Parts Modified Super DIRT Series for the DIRTcar Modifieds along with DIRTcar Sportsman, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and 4 cylinder Enduro.

In the first feature for the Advance Auto Parts Modified Super DIRT Series, Frank Caprara and Danny Johnson led the field to green in the first 50 lap event. Danny Johnson slid out to an early lead as Vic Coffey and Roy Bresnanhan filled out the third position. Tim Fuller moved on the outside of Bresnanhan to take over the third position while Billy Dunn followed Fuller and filled out the top five. Tim Fuller moved high around Frankie Caprara to take over the second position as Fuller began his persuit of Danny Johnson who occupied the lead. Fuller wasted no time as he moved around Danny Johnson to take over the lead on the field. Billy Dunn moved high around Frankie Caprara to take over the third position while Tim Fuller continued to sit out in the front of the field. Billy Dunn then moved around Danny Johnson to take over the second position while Billy Decker moved around Scott Parliament for position number five. Dale Planck split Pat Ward and Danny Johnson to take over the third position, meanwhile Gary Tompkins moved around Pat Ward for the fifth position. Danny Johnson slipped under Billy Dunn to take the top spot while Gary Tompkins moved under Dunn to take over the third position. As the checkered flag fell, Tim Fuller would pick up the win with Gary Tompkins and Pat Ward would round out the top three.

In the second feature for the Advance Auto Parts Modified Super DIRT Series, Steve Paine and Billy Dunn led the field to green in the second 50 lap event. Danny Johnson and Tim O'Brien quickly wasted no time as they moved under Billy Dunn to take positions two and three. Billy Decker moved underneath Billy Dunn and Tim O'Brien to take over position number three. Tim O'Brien fought back and moved around Billy Decker to take back the third spot. Pat O'Brien and Gary Tompkins moved around Billy Dunn to take positions five and six. Danny Johnson moved high around Steve Paine to take over the lead. Brett Hearn moved high around Jimmy Phelps to take position number five, Phelps fought back to regain the position. Billy Decker moved high around Danny Johnson to take over position number two. Gary Tompkins followed Billy Decker as he moved low under Danny Johnson for position number three. Jimmy Phelps moved under Brett Hearn and Danny Johnson to take over position number three. As the checkered flag fell, Steve Paine would pick up his first series win since 2003. Billy Decker and Jimmy Phelps would round out the top three.

In the Sportsman Feature, Jeff Hunter and Kevin Gamble led the field to the green with Billy Eisele jumping out to the early lead. Mark Webb moves under Billy Eisele to take over the top spot. Jack Meeks moved around Mike Mandigo to take over the third position. Chris Higgins moved around Scott Goodrich to enter the top five, Higgins continued to move past Mike Mandigo to take over position number four. Jack Meeks moved around Billy Eisele to take over position number two, while Chris Higgins followed Meeks by moving around Eisele for position number three. Jack Meeks moved high around Mark Webb to take over the lead on the field. While Tom Conklin moved around Scott Goodrich for the fifth position. As the checkered flag flew, Jack Meeks would pick up the win with Mark Webb and Mike Mandigo rounding out the top three.

In the street stock feature, Jerrod Radley and Phil Walker led the field to green with Jerrod Radley moved into the lead. Dave Mannise moved high around Jerrod Radley to take over the top spot. Phil Walker settled into the third position while Todd Raabe and Tiger Chapman filled out the top five. Dave Mannise continued to lengthen his lead on the field while Todd Raabe and Phil Walker attempted to catch Mannise. As the checkered flag fell, Dave Mannise would pick up the win with Jerrod Radley and Phil Walker rounding out the top five.

In the purestock feature, Bill Youngs and Shawn Kirby led the field to green with Kirby taking the early lead. Mike Durham moved around Bill Youngs to take over the lead on the field. Shawn Kirby moved around Mike Durham to take back the lead on the field while Steven Gilmore rounded out the top three. As the checkered flag fell, Shawn Kirby would pick up the win with Mike Durham and Steven Gilmore rounding out the top three.

In the Mod Lite feature, Bryan Green and Johnny Chaulk led the field to green with Brandon Hagan taking over the early lead on field. Matt Rainville moved around Brandon Hagan to take over the lead on the field. Rich Rainville moved around Matt Rainville to take over the lead on the field. As the checkered flag fell, Rich Rainville picked up the win for the Mod Lites and Brandon Hagan picked up the win for the Jr. Mod Lites

In the four cylinder enduro, Larry Tefft and Randy Bowman led the field to green. Zach Petrie took over the early lead on the field while Michael Stewart and Bob Tefft rounded out the top three. Bob Tefft moved under Michael Stewart to take over the second position while Randy Bowman attempted to get past Stewart. As the checkered flag flew, Bob Tefft picked up the win with Zach Petrie and Randy Bowman rounded out the top three.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Sportsman will be in action along with the DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites, and thunder cars. Racing begins at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at <u>www.canammotorsports.com</u> <<u>http://www.canammotorsports.com</u>> or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

Advance Auto Parts Modified Super DIRT Series Event 1 (50 Laps) – TIM FULLER, Gary Tompkins, Pat Ward, Billy Decker, Pat O'Brien, Danny Johnson, Tim O'Brien, Billy Dunn, Steve Paine, Dale Planck, Justin Haers, Matt Sheppard, Alan Johnson, Frankie Caprara, Scott Parliament, Frank Cozzie, Kevin Bates, Vic Coffey, Ryan Phelps, Jimmy Phelps, Robby Bellinger, Scott Webb, Wayne Jelly, Andy Howard, Mike Ward, Roy Bresnahan, Brett Hearn, Terry Knoblock, Kyle Lewis, Ryan Bartlett

Advance Auto Parts Modified Super DIRT Series Event 2 (50 Laps) – STEVE PAINE, Billy Decker, Jimmy Phelps, Danny Johnson, Billy Dunn, Brett Hearn, Tim Fuller, Vic Coffey, Alan Johnson, Matt Sheppard, Gary Tomkins, Pat Ward, Frank Caprara, Frank Cozze, Justin Haers, Dale Planck, Ryan Phelps, Scott Parliament, Kyle Lewis, Scott Webb, Wayne Jelly, Andy Howard, Terry Knoblock, Kevin Bates, Robby Bellinger, Tim O'Brien, Pat O'Brien, Mike Ward, Ryan Bartlett, Roy Bresnahan

DIRTcar Sportsman (20 Laps) – JACK MEEKS, Mark Webb, Scott Goodrich, Billy Eisele, Tom Conklin, Jeff Stevenson, Brandon Sweet, Mike Mandigo, Chris Higgins, Josh Van Brocklin, Zeke McKeown, Zach Amo, Jordan Bennett, Tyler Rand, Jeff Hunter, Adam Howard, Kevin Gamble, Christine Martin, Larry Lamb, Brad Winters (DNS), Dean Patterson (DNS)

DIRTcar Street Stocks (15 Laps) – DAVE MANNISE, Jerrod Radley, Phil Walker, Todd Raabe, Tiger Chapman, Steve Rookie, Dave Pope, Sid Harmer Sr., Frank Hyatt, Roger Levesque, Jason Moore, Kenny Hamm, Bob McKeown (DNS), Guy Clark (DNS) **Purestocks (12 Laps)** – SHAWN KIRBY, Mike Durham, Scott Lampson, Al Harris, Bill Youngs, Steven Gilmore (DQ)

4 Cylinder Enduro (20 Laps)- BOB TEFFT, Zach Petrie, Randy Bowman, Jeff Cronk, Larry Tefft, Michael Stewart, Kyle Payne, Joey Wilcox, Laura Cook

Mod Lite (8Laps) – RICH RAINVILLE, Matt Rainville, Mike Rainville

Jr. Mod Lite (8 Laps) – BRANDON HAGAN, Bryan Green, Taylor Caprara, Johnny Chaulk, Jeff Rowe