O'Brien Wins Rain Shortened Mr. DIRT 358 Modified Super DIRT Series

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park along with Eagle Beverage and Waldorff Equipment presented the Mr. DIRTcar 358 Modified Series along with the Mr. DIRTcar Sportsman Series Event, and the Mod Lites.

In the Mr. DIRTcar 358 Modified Super DIRT Series event, Steve Paine and Frankie Caprara led the field of 25 cars to Matt Burdick's green flag. Frankie Caprara jumped out to the early lead while Gary Tompkins, Danny Johnson, Steve Paine and Danny O'Brien filled out the top five. Danny O'Brien moved around Danny Johnson to take the fourth position, and also took the opportunity to move high around Steve Paine for the third position. Danny Johnson moved high around Steve Paine for the fifth position while Vic Coffey moved around Mario Clair and Danny Johnson to move into the 5th position. By lap 20, Caprara continued to lead the field with Gary Tompkins, Danny O'Brien, Steve Paine and Vic Coffey rounding out the top five. Gary Tompkins moved under Frankie Caprara to take over command of the field while Vic Coffey moved around Steve Paine for the fourth position. Danny O'Brien moved high around Frankie Caprara for the second position. Danny O'Brien then went three wide in attempted to take over the lead from Gary Tompkins but was unsuccessful this time as Tompkins fought back for the lead. Pat O'Brien then moved high around Danny Johnson for the sixth position as Danny O'Brien became successful in taking the lead away from Gary Tompkins. On lap 52 of the 75 lap feature, Mother Nature began to let loose and the remaining laps were cancelled, allowing Danny O'Brien to pick up the win over Danny Johnson and Pat O'Brien.

In the Mr. DIRTcar Sportsman Series Feature Event, Jack

Meeks and Mike Bowman led the field of 30 cars to the green. Jack Meeks jumped to the early lead on the field while Joe Williams and Mike Bowman filled out the top three. Joe Williams moved around Jack Meeks to take away the lead while Chris Higgins moved around Greg Panunte to take away the fifth spot. Chris Higgins moved around Chris Hile for position number three while Joe Williams continued to lead the field. Tommy Flannigan moved around Jordan Bennett to enter the top five. As the checkered flag dropped, Joe Williams would pick up the win with Jack Meeks and Chris Higgins rounding out the top three.

In the Mod Lite Feature, Johnny Chaulk and Bryan Green led the field to green with Bryan Green jumping out to the early lead on the field. Rich Rainville moved high around Bryan Green to take over the lead on the field. Mike Rainville moved high around Rich Rainville to take over the command of the field while Bryan Green and Johnny Chaulk rounded out the field. As the checkered dropped, Rich Rainville would pick up the rain with Mike Rainville and Bryan Green rounding out the top three

On Wednesday, October 3, 2007 Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park will host a Mr. DIRT 358 Modifed Event. Joining the \$3,000 to win Mr. DIRT 358 Modified Events will be the Mr. DIRTcar Sportsman Super DIRT Series, and the Empire State IMCA Series. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at <u>www.canammotorsports.com</u>

<<u>http://www.canammotorsports.com</u>> or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

Mr. DIRTcar 358 Modified Feature (75 Laps) – DANNY O'BRIEN, Danny Johnson, Pat O'Brien, Gary Tompkins, Vic Coffey, Frankie Caprara, Steve Paine, Mike Adderly, Pierre Dagenais, Carey Terrance, Mario Clair, Kyle Dingwall, Alan Jacobs, Randy Chrysler, Bobby Harrington, Andy Lloyd, Wallace Stacy, Bill Gill, Roy Tarbell, Mark Smoke, Lance Willix, Steve Roberts, Francisco Perera, Todd Stewart, Robby Grant

Mr. DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (25 Laps) – JOE WILLIAMS, Jack Meeks, Chris Higgins, Chris Hile, Tommy Flanigan, Jordan Bennett, John Juhl, Sammy Reakes, Rob Pratt, Mark D'Ilario, Jeff Stevenson, John Pietrowicz, Billy Eisele, Tim Currier, Tyler McPherson, Mark Dixon, Greg Panunte, Brandon Sweet, Jipp Ortiz, Tom Sears Jr., Don Spadorico, Dan Wiegner, Larry Wight, Shawn Donath, Mike Mandigo, Rob Hile, Rick McCready, Scott Goodrich, Jeremy Pitcher, Mike Bowman

Mod Lites (10 Laps) - RICH RAINVILLE, Mike Rainville, Bryan Green, Johnny Chaulk