Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, LTD. RT 411 LaFargeville NY (315) 658-4431

For Immediate Release

Phelps, Meeks, Caswell, Chapman, Durham, Green and Petrie Take Can-Am Checkers

LaFargeville NY Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park along Davidson Automotive and Rent A Wreck Presented the DIRTcar Modifieds, DIRTcar Sportsman, IMCA Modifieds, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites and a 4 cylinder enduro. The evening also hosted the Tyler Mason Memorial for the IMCA Modified division.

In the DIRTcar Modifieds, Scott Parliament and Scott Webb led the field to green with Ryan Bartlett taking the early lead. Tim O'Brien moved under Scott Webb for position number two while Vic Coffey moved around Ryan Phelps for position. Frankie Caprara and Robby Bellinger moved under Scott Webb for positions number three and four. Ryan Phelps moved high around Frankie Caprara and Tim O'Brien for position number three while Frankie Caprara moved under Tim O'Brien for position number four. Ryan Phelps continued his assault on the field as he moved around Robby Bellinger for position number two. Vic Coffey moved under Tim O'Brien and Frankie Caprara for position number four. Ryan Phelps moved high around Ryan Bartlett to take over the lead on the field while Frankie Caprara waged a heavy battle with Justin Haers for position number five. Robby Bellinger, Vic Coffey, and Frankie Caprara moved under Ryan Bartlett for positions two through four. As the checkered flag fell,

Ryan Phelps would pick up his first career Can-Am win with Robby Bellinger and Vic Coffey rounding out the top three.

Mike Mandigo and Brandon Sweet led the field to green in the DIRTcar Sportsman division. Mike Mandigo took the early command with Jordan Bennett, Tyler Rand, Brandon Sweet and Jack Meeks rounding out the top five. Chris Higgins moved under Brandon Sweet to take over the fifth position. Jack Meeks and Chris Higgins moved high around Tyler Rand to take over position number three. Jordan Bennett moved under Mike Mandigo to take over the lead on the field. Jack Meeks moved high around Mike Mandigo for position number two while Tyler Rand moved under Chris Higgins for the fifth position. Jack Meeks moved around Jordan Bennett to take over the command on the field as Chris Higgins moved past Tyler Rand for position number four. As the checkered flag flew, Jack Meeks would pick up the win with Jordan Bennett and Mike Mandigo rounding out the top three.

The IMCA Modified division played host to the Tyler Mason Memorial. Tom Docteur and Keith Doxtater led the field of cars to the green flag with Tom Docteur taking the early lead on the field. Rick Duskas moved to the outside of Keith Doxtater to take over the second position while Dale Jewett and Chris Thurston rounded out the top four. Rick Duskas then moved under Tom Docteur to take over the lead on the field while Dale Caswell moved high around Dale Jewett for the fourth position. Caswell then moved high around Chris Thurston and low under Tom Docteur to take over the second position. Dale Caswell then took action to move around Rick Duskas for the lead while Chris Thurston, Brian Hudson and John Mason rounding out the top five. John Mason moved under Chris Thurston to take over the second position. As the checkered flag waved, Dale Caswell picked up the win with John Mason and Chris Thurston rounding out the top three.

In the DIRTcar Street Stock position, Jerrod Radley and Todd Raabe led the field to green with Jerrod Radley jumping out to the lead. Todd Raabe, Phil Walker, Tiger Chapman, and Dave Pope rounded out the top five. Todd Raabe and Tiger Chapman move around Phil Walker for positions three and four. Dave Mannise moved around Sid Harmer to take over position number four. When the checkered flag flew, Tiger Chapman would pick up the win with Todd Raabe, and Jerrod Radley would round out the top three.

In the Purestock division, Bill Youngs and Shawn Kirby led the field to green with Shawn Kirby taking the early lead on the field. Bill Youngs moved high around Shawn Kirby to take over the lead on the field as Mike Durham watched the battle from his third place position. Bill Youngs moved high on the speedway which allowed Shawn Kirby and Mike Durham to move around him for positions one and two. Mike Durham moved high around Shawn Kirby for the lead on the field. Mike Durham would go on to pick up the win with Shawn Kirby and Bill Youngs rounding out the top three.

In the Enduro, Larry Tefft and Zach Petrie led the field to green with Larry Tefft taking the lead. Randy Bowman moved under Zach Petrie and Larry Tefft for the lead on the field. When the checkered flag fell, Zach Petrie picked up the win with Michael Stewart and Bob Tefft rounding out the top three.

In the Jr. Mod Lite feature event, Johnny Chaulk and Taylor Caprara led the field to the green flag with Brandon Hagan jumping out to the early lead. Taylor Caprara filled up the second position with Johnny Chaulk rounding out the top three. Bryan Green moved around Johnny Chaulk to take over the third position. As the checkered flag fell, Brandon Hagan would pick up the win with Bryan Green and Taylor Caprara rounding out the top three.

Next week at Caprara's Can-Am Motorsports Park, the DIRTcar Modifieds will be back in action as part of the Advance Auto Parts Super DIRT Series, along with the DIRTcar Sportsman, DIRTcar Street Stocks, Purestocks, Mod Lites, and 4 Cylinder Enduro. Time Trials begin at approximately 6:45 pm. Races begin at 7pm. Information on the 2007 season at Caprara's Can-Am can be found at www.canammotorsports.com or by contacting Chip Burdick at (315) 778- 3407.

Quick Results

DIRTcar Modifieds (30 Laps) – RYAN PHELPS, Robby Bellinger, Vic Coffey, Frankie Caprara, Justin Haers, Pat O'Brien, Ryan Bartlett, Bob Henry, Scott Webb, Jason Potter, Steve Roberts, Tyler Bartlett, Scott Parliament, Tim O'Brien, Bob Bennett, Craig Collier, Bill Gill, Ted Lamb

DIRTcar Sportsman (20 Laps) – JACK MEEKS, Jordan Bennett, Mike Mandigo, Chris Higgins, Tyler Rand, Mark Webb, Billy Eisele, Brandon Sweet, Josh Van Brocklin, Scott Goodrich, Kevin Phillips, Jeff Hunter, Jeff Stevenson, Zach Amo, Kevin Gamble, Christine Martin, Dean Patterson (DNS)

IMCA (20 Laps) – DALE CASWELL, John Mason, Chris Thurston, Ryan Scott, Rick Duskas, Brian Holder, Brian Hudson, Jason Gilmore, Jerry Beck, Dale Jewett, Larry Bezner, Tom Docteur, Keith Doxtater, Dean Mitchell (DNS)

DIRTcar Street Stocks (15 Laps) - TIGER CHAPMAN, Todd Raabe, Jerrod Radley, Dave Mannise, Dave Pope, Jason Moore, Sid Harmer Jr., Phil Walker, Steve Rookie, Guy Clark (DNS)

Purestocks (12 Laps) – MIKE DURHAM, Shawn Kirby, Bill Youngs, Al Harris, Bob Tefft (DNS)

4 Cylinder Enduro (20 Laps)- ZACH PETRIE, Michael Stewart, Bob Tefft, Jeff Cronk, Randy Bowman, Larry Tefft, John Holder

Jr. Mod Lite (8 Laps) –BRYAN GREEN, Taylor Caprara, Johnny Chaulk, Charles Oliver, Brandon Hagan